PAWSD Board of Directors

PAWSD is governed by a five member Board of Directors who must be electors of the District as defined by state law and are elected to overlapping four year terms of office at successive biennial elections. Vacancies on the Board are filled by appointment of the remaining directors, the appointee to serve until the next regular election, at which time the vacancy is filled by election for any remaining unexpired portion of the term. Pursuant to statute, with certain exceptions, no nonjudicial elected official of any political subdivision of the State can serve more than two consecutive terms in office; however, such term limitation may be lengthened, shortened or eliminated pursuant to voter approval.

Board of Directors

The present Directors and their positions on the Board are listed here. Each member is listed with the year their term expires. All terms expire in the month of May.

Jim Smith Website Photo

Jim Smith
Chairman and President

Glenn Walsh Headshot

Glenn Walsh
Vice President

Bill Hudson Website Photo

Bill Hudson

Paul Hansen Headshot

Paul Hansen

Gene Tautges

Gene Tautges
Board Member

Board Activities